top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: Redemption by Michelle Horst


Review

Redemption is book two in the Men of Honor series, but it can be read as a standalone. It’s dark and gritty, angsty and tragic, but also fast paced, sexy and engaging.

These two friends are quick to fall for one another, but not quick to let their feelings be known. I do feel as though some timelines and certain relationships were slightly rushed (not giving spoilers here) but it didn’t take away from my overall enjoyment of the story. I found the chemistry between Eli and Quinn was great, and I definitely swooned a time or two over how protective Eli was. Horst really made me believe that he cared deeply about Quinn.

The ending was satisfying, but it ended a bit to abruptly, something was missing for me. I wanted a bit more; an epilogue of sorts.

If you love the friends-to-lovers troupe or are looking for a fast read, with a strong, silent and sexy alpha hero, I recommend Redemption!

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page