top of page

Review Blitz: Drunk On You by Harper Sloan


Review

Drunk on You is the fourth book in the Hope Town series but the first that I have read in the collection. As marketed, it does read easily as a complete standalone. It was a satisfying read, and it did have me curious enough in the end to want to go back and read the first three books in the series.

In Drunk on You, the main characters Nikki and Shane, are clearly attracted to one another, that’s for certain. As neither of them are willing to offer more than just sex, they agree to an exclusive sexual relationship with each other. Aside from this, they agree that because they won’t be seeing anyone else during their time together, it would be mutually beneficial to just pretend as though they are dating. This way, each of their respective ex’s will maybe get the hint and realize that their relationship is O.V.E.R.

Now I didn’t know it going in, but this is a Dom/sub relationship. That’s not something I go for when looking for my next romance read, but I’d say that if it’s something you’re into, you’ll consider their sexcapades to be super hot!

I found that the pacing was a bit slow, and things didn’t really pick up until around the halfway mark, so it took me a bit to really get into the story and connect to the characters. But once I felt as though the plot developed further, I got into the story and my fondness for the characters grew.

Check this one out if you’re into hot alpha males, D/s sexy-times and a little dose of drama.

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page