top of page

Review: A Cowboy for Christmas by Susan Fisher-Davis

This short novella packs quite the emotional punch. Right from the prologue, Davis ropes you in with the angst and tugs on your heart strings.

Tragedy had taken Lucy’s husband- and Reid’s best friend- away too soon. Reid returns to town a few years later and an attraction that was always there between him and Lucy, ignites. I thought Reid and Lucy were perfect together. Reid was a true southern gentleman and a super hot cowboy, while Lucy was a strong and capable woman, and an awesome single mom. Although resistant at first, slowly their feelings for each other began to grow, and many times I found myself smiling and swooning.

I loved Reid and Lucy, but secondary character, Zeke (or Z-Man), really stole my heart. He was such a charismatic little three-year-old and I thought he made things a bit lighter. And let’s not forget to mention Reid’s connection with Zeke. It was so sweet, it made my ovaries zing!

A Cowboy for Christmas really brought on the feels. It’s happy and sad with a ton of sweet and a whole lot of sexy. It may be a Christmas novella, but it should be enjoyed any time of the year!

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page