top of page

Boxed Set Cover Reveal & Release Blitz: Drew and Courtney's duet by Kennedy Fox

This is Reckless:

This is Reckless was so engaging, I could hardly bring myself to put it down when I had things to do in the real world. I didn’t think I could love these characters more than Travis and Viola but *gasp* Courtney and Drew have taken their place in my heart. Yep, I said it, I’m declaring myself #TeamDrewtney. The banter between Courtney and Drew had me laughing out loud at times, and I will certainly never look at blueberry muffins the same again. I enjoyed their easy friendship, and when it grew to be more, well that was just icing on the cake. The chemistry between those two was seriously flaming hot! Unfortunately, every novel must also have an antagonist, and This is Reckless has one that you really love to hate. Three words. Mia F’ing Montgomery. Aka pain in the you know what. Man, do I want to throttle her! That witch doesn’t know when to take a hike! *breath in- breath out, breath-in breath-out* That ending though, Kennedy Fox really knows how to leave you hanging on the edge of a cliff. This is a duet, I went in knowing that the ending was going to be a cliff-hanger and something major was probably going to happen. Well it did, and I still wasn’t prepared for it. I wish I could fast forward time so that I can have This is Effortless in my greedy hands right now! Alas, I don’t obtain such powers. I highly recommend This is Reckless if you are looking for an entertaining and sexy friends-to-lovers romance.

This is Effortless:

Checkmate: This is Effortless picks up right where Checkmate: This is Reckless left off- you know, after that jaw dropping cliff-hanger?! I loved the start to Drew and Courtney’s story and I couldn’t wait to see how it would conclude. Drew and Courtney are as sweet and sexy as ever. Kennedy Fox really brought on the feels with this pair! The bond between these two friends-to-lovers only continues to grow before your eyes. That’s not to say there was no drama because, hello- Mia f’ing Montgomery. This woman will amaze you, and not in a good way! She made me want to punch my kindle every time her name was mentioned. There is also a lot of interaction between #Drewtney and their friends and family. I am really intrigued by some of the secondary characters- Kayla, Logan, Evan, Jackson- and I’m sure Kennedy Fox is already plotting out some of their stories. This is Effortless was everything I had hoped it would be. It was fun, romantic, suspenseful and super steamy. A perfect conclusion to this Deputy and Southern Belle’s story. Kennedy Fox, I cannot wait to see what you come up with next!!

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page