top of page

Review: A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner

A Love Letter to Whiskey was an intoxicating read. It isn’t your typical boy meets girl, they fall in love and live happily ever after kind of romance. In fact, the main characters spend most of the story apart- so close yet so far.

For almost the entire duration of the book, my angst level was at an all-time high. Jamie and B always had something that was preventing them from being together. Timing was off, they were in a relationship with someone else, school and career goals took them in different directions, and finally, B. There were many moments where I would shake my head and curse B for getting in the way of her own happiness, but in the end, I understood that this was her journey.

Even though my heart ached for Jamie and I wanted to cry from all the angst, I loved how the story played out and came together. I could feel how deep the connection was between these two lovers, no matter how long they were apart or the distance between them. Although I was satisfied and pleased with the ending and epilogue, the romantic in me wanted even more!

Kandi Steiner is a master story-teller. She knows just how to suck you in with her beautiful words and flawed characters. A Love Letter to Whiskey is a heart-wrenching, raw and sexy read, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a story that will tug at their heart and stir up their emotions.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page