top of page

#MomFail Anthology: Now LIVE!


💕 .*•*. 💕 .*•*. 💕 #NowAvailable 💕 .*•*. 💕 .*•*.

#MomFail is live!

Available today for only 99¢

Let's be honest ... even when we're doing this “mom” thing right, we're somehow doing it completely wrong.

*Stories inspired by real life (unless you’re a cop, then it’s all complete fiction). Names and situations have been changed to protect the guilty (and by guilty, we mean the moms). Because motherhood is a battlefield and we're all just trying to survive by any means necessary.

Featuring this amazing lineup: Alissa York, A.M. Willard, BL Berry, Carina Adams, Claudia Burgoa, Crystal Burnette, Dylan Allen, Faith Andrews, Gia Riley, J.A. DeRouen, Kate Anslinger, Leddy Harper, LK Collins, LL Collins, Marie James, Piper Rayne, Riann C. Miller, Shari Ryan, Stephanie Rose, Stephie Walls, SM West, TL Swan, Teresa Michaels, and foreword written by: Nicole Kane Knepper

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gYqPGA Nook: http://bit.ly/2sDn1hY Kobo: http://bit.ly/2sOmXdx iBooks: http://apple.co/2s8PAQF

༺❃༻༺❃༻༺❃༻

Review

#MomFail is an anthology written by 24 authors, sharing true parenting stories. I had the pleasure of reading two of the short stories within, and they were both entertaining and real.

The Professor and the Doofus by J. A. DeRouen:

JA DeRouen’s contribution to the MomFail anthology is broken up into three ‘Lessons.’ They were real, relatable and gave me a bit of a chuckle.

My favourite was the final ‘Lesson,’ “No Matter What, Do You,” and I had a big smile plastered on my face when The Professor says, “my mom asked me what I wanted to be, and I said all I want is to be me.”

As parents, we do our best to teach our children life lessons, but there are times when the parent becomes the student, because our children are the ones teaching us a lesson.

A Day In My Chaotic Life by Claudia Burgoa:

It was so fun catching up with some of the Decker family again. In this story, we get to see what it’s like trying to get things done amongst the chaos and I definitely had a few laugh-out-loud moments. Flushing stuff down the toilets to give to the rats, priceless!

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page