top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: Checkmate: This is Dangerous by Kennedy Fox

If you’ve read the first two duets, then you are already aware that part one always ends with a major cliff-hanger. Well, it seems to me that with each set, they get even more heart-wrenching! So be prepared, this cliff-hanger will stab you right in the heart!!! I saw it coming, I guessed exactly how it wound end, but for those last few percent of the book I kept saying to myself silently, “No way, you’re wrong. No way, you’re wrong.” But I was right, and now I’m cursing Kennedy Fox and praying that they change their minds and give us book 2 in August instead of September!! Hell, give it to me now! I loved the start to Logan and Kayla’s story. Kayla is a sweet, caring and compassionate woman with a heart of gold. She loves animals and wants to do anything that she can to ensure they feel loved and protected. I share her love of animals, so I really connected to her character as I studied Animal Welfare in college and worked in a Veterinary Hospital. Logan is a bit mysterious and guarded. He keeps Kayla a safe distance away and as the story unfolds we learn a few reasons why Logan feels as though Kayla should be with someone other than him. But no matter how hard he tries to fight it, the pull towards her is too strong. He cares for Kayla, he wants to be there for her and to protect her, and once he gives into his desires, the chemistry they create is explosive! HOT! #Layla has found their way into my heart right alongside #Drewtney and #Traviola. This is Dangerous is funny, sexy and sweet. It’ll keep you glued to your device from start to finish and you’ll be left craving (shouting) for more!

-Colleen, The Book Lover blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page