top of page

Review: Revolving Door by E. G. Patrick

This is the first book I've read by author EG Patrick and it is book 1 in the Solid Stone series.

The heroine of the story, Violet, was very hard for me to connect with. She had quite the temper and sometimes acted irrationally, coming across much more like a teenager rather than a grown woman. I also found myself skipping over her alter ego scenes and her historical romance type sex fantasies. I did enjoy Adam’s character more but my disconnect from Violet made it a bit hard for me to fully invest in their relationship.

There was no conflict or big climactic scene really, other than an argument and reconciliation. But, this is a series, so I'm assuming there will be some drama to come in book two.

If you enjoy a no-angst, steamy read, and a dominant male lead, this may be the book for you!

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page