top of page

Review: "Breaking Boundaries," by M. A. Lee

MA Lee’s romance, Breaking Boundaries, had some pleasant qualities, but overall it was just a satisfactory/okay read. The main issue that took away from my enjoyment of the novel was the heroine and her repetitive actions. I won’t give details, I don’t want to spoil anything for other readers, but I felt like I was reading the same action and reaction over and over.

I really couldn’t connect with Melanie, she frustrated me to no end. While I understand why she has trust issues, the constant hot-n-cold and back-n-forth with Cole was really getting on my nerves. On the other side of the character coin, we have Cole. He was patient, kind, protective, sweet, and swoon-worthy. You can’t help falling in love with his character. But loving Cole could not change that fact that I was not feeling Melanie, therefore I wasn't "rooting" for their romance.

Breaking Boundaries was a quick, one time read for me. Keep in mind that this is only my opinion, I may not have loved the book, but you might.

- Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page