top of page

Review: "Checkmate: This is War," by Kennedy Fox

~*The Checkmate Duet Book #1*~

Seriously Kennedy Fox!?!? How can you do me like that? That kind of ending makes me glad I had an ARC of Book 2, This is Love, to read right after! Checkmate: This is War was a well executed enemies to lovers novel. It was funny and highly entertaining, and the sexual tension, you could cut it with a knife! There were some times that I wanted to give Travis a swift kick to the nuts, but for the most part I grew to like his character. I quite enjoyed the endless banter and jabs that Travis and Viola threw at each other but I equally enjoyed once the games were over and they were finally straight with each other, revealing their true feelings. I’m diving right into Book 2, I need to see where Travis and Viola’s story takes them from here. 4 Stars for a sexy, fun and page-turning read!

- Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page