top of page

Review: "Sharp Objects," by Gillian Flynn

Sharp Objects was dark and deeply disturbing. After reading Gone Girl, I knew that I wanted to get my hands on this one. Ms Flynn did not disappoint! Sharp Objects grips you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the very last page. I think I enjoyed it even more than Gone Girl!

None of the characters are very likable; each one seems to be 50 shades of messed up. I had my money down on one character as the culprit, I believed I was right for the vast majority of the book and then... BAM- a twist I never saw coming!

After finishing, I sat back and decided that I needed to read a sexy romance with a guaranteed HEA before I read her next book on my list, Dark Places. I don’t know where she comes up with these ideas; the inner workings of Ms Flynn’s mind must be full of sharp objects and dark places. She sure can deliver a suspenseful and twisted tale!

- Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page