top of page

New Release Review: Loved You Once by Claudia Burgoa


Loved You Once is the first book in the brand new Bakers Creek Billionaire Brothers series and it is a second chance love story- a love story mixed with a heaping spoonful of family drama. I found the first twelve chapters were a bit slow but the pace and my enjoyment picked up after that. Blaire and Hayes came face to face again after 12 years, and while I felt their connection as they reignited the old flame, there was something missing.

There are a lot of secondary characters in the story (seeing as there are six living Aldridge brothers), and I felt that the romance lacked the focus it needed to be great because of the time spent with the other characters. In the end, I thought Loved You Once was a satisfactory series starter. Since we've been given enough info on the other brothers I am curious to read about them in the follow up novel.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Continue reading below to find the full blurb, purchase links, author details, and other release related info.

Release Packet:

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page